December 2, 2013

Kerala's 58th Senior State Basketball Championship to tip off in Thrissur

The 58th Kerala State Senior Basketball Championship is set to be held at the Sree Kerala Varma College in Thrissur from December 3-8, 2013. The best performers of the championship will comprise of the state team to represent Kerala at India's Senior National Basketball Championship, slated for February 2014. Teams from 14 districts from the state will battle for the honors in the Men's section and 12 teams will take part in the Women's division.

The tournament will be organized by the Kerala Basketball Association under the auspices of the Thrissur District Basketball Association. The Municipal Stadium in Thrissur will also host some of the games of the tournament.

Ernakulum (Men) and Palakkad (Women) will be looking to defend their titles from their victories last year.

Participating Teams

  • Group A: Ernakulum, Kollam, Palakkad, Kozhikode.
  • Group B: Thiruvanathapuram, Pathanamthitta, Alapuzha, Kottayam.
  • Group C: Thrissur, Kasargod, Wayanad.
  • Group D: Kannur, Malapuram, Idukki.
  • Group A: Palakkad, Kollam, Kasargod.
  • Group B: Thiruvanathapuram, Ernakulum, Wayanad.
  • Group C: Kannur, Kozhikode, Malapuram.
  • Group D: Thrissur, Kottayam, Alapuzha.

No comments:

Post a Comment