June 16, 2011

Inter-School Basketball League tips off in Bangalore

After successful implementations in Delhi, Mumbai, and Chennai last year, the Basketball Federation of India (BFI) and IMG-Reliance launched the first ever inter-school basketball league in Bangalore on June 16th with the help of the Karnataka State Basketball Association (KSBBA).

10 boys' and 8 girls' school teams from around the city will be taking part in this competition. In each division, the teams will be divided into two groups of five, who will play against each other in a double leg (home and away) system through the course of the season. The best teams from the two groups will qualify for the knockout rounds.

The group games are scheduled to be held from June 16 - July 2, 2011, at the various schools in Bangalore.

Participating Teams


Group I: Christ School, Sri Kumaran Children's Home, Delhi Public School (Bangalore South), Bishop Cotton's School, Kendriya Vidyalaya (Hebbal).

Group II: St. Joseph's Indian High School, National Public School (Rajajinagar), Poorna Prajna Education Centre (PPEC) (Indiranagar), Vidya Niketan School, Mallya Aditi International School.


Group I: Mary Immaculate Girls' High School, Sri Kumaran Children's Home, Stella Maris Schol, National Public School (Rajajinagar).

Group II: Bishop Cotton's School, Mallya Aditi International School, New Horizon Public School, Carmel Convent High School.

UPDATE: Go here to get daily results from the Bangalore School League.

No comments:

Post a Comment