December 22, 2010

27 Men's teams and 23 Woman's teams grouped for the National Basketball Championship

With less than a week left before the most anticipated basketball event of the year in India tips off at the nation’s capital, New Delhi, the Basketball Federation of India (BFI) has revealed the final pools separating the teams into different groups at the 61st IMG-Reliance National Basketball Championship for Men and Women. In addition, the flexes, graphics, and logos for the competition have also been revealed.

A total of 27 men’s teams and 23 women’s teams, from different states, services, and railways around India, have registered to take part in the tournament, which will be held at the Talkatora Stadium and Modern School (Barakhambha) in New Delhi from December 28, 2010 till January 4th, 2011. The games will be held from 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM daily.

Reigning men’s and women’s champions Indian Railways have been grouped in Pool A of the Upper Pool in both the Men’s and Women’s divisions.


Upper Pool

Pool A: Indian Railways, Uttarakhand, Services, Karnataka, Kerala
Pool B: Punjab, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Chandigarh

Lower Pool

Pool C: Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Tripura, West Bengal
Pool D: Delhi, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan
Pool E: Jammu and Kashmir, Bihar, Maharashtra, Pondicherry
Pool F: Gujarat, Assam, Mizoram, Orissa


Upper Pool

Pool A: Indian Railways, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh
Pool B: Delhi, Chhattisgarh, Tamil Nadu, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh

Lower Pool

Pool C: Haryana, Orissa, Pondicherry
Pool D: Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan
Pool E: Chandigarh, Jharkhand, Bihar
Pool F: Gujarat, Jammu and Kashmir, Uttarakhand, West Bengal

Time to gear up for the 'Eight days of Excitement'!

No comments:

Post a Comment