July 1, 2012

BFI releases roster for 34th William Jones Cup for Women

The Basketball Federation of India (BFI) has released the roster of India's Senior Women's team for the 34th William Jones Cup invitational basketball tournament, set to be held at the Miaoli Dome Gymnasium in Miaoli County, Taiwan from July 7-11.

India's Women's squad returned with a 1-3 record from the 2011 William Jones Cup, while the hosts Taiwan won the tournament on home soil.

Indian eves will be led by Head Coach C. Thinakaran from Tamil Nadu. The squad features nine players from the National championship winning Indian Railways squad.

India's Women's Team for 2012 William Jones Cup

  • Akanksha Singh (Delhi)
  • Geethu Anna Jose (Indian Railways)
  • Anitha Paul Durai (Indian Railways)
  • Anju Lakra (Indian Railways)
  • S. Kokila (Indian Railways)
  • Smruthi Radhakrishnan (Indian Railways)
  • Kiranjit Kaur (Indian Railways)
  • Apoorva Murlinath (Indian Railways)
  • Kavita (Indian Railways)
  • Aruna Kindo (Indian Railways)
  • Jeena PS (Kerala)
  • Pratima Singh (Delhi)
  • Head Coach: C. Thinakaran (Tamil Nadu)
  • Assistant Coach: Prem Kumar (Kerala)